Nora Fischer

Representation: General Management

With her special interest in creative interpretations of classical compositions and an innovative approach to live performance, Amsterdam-based singer Nora Fischer has been developing an adventurous performance practice. Using her voice as a versatile instrument, she performs music from the 16th century up to the numerous compositions that have been written for her today. Nora is also an entrepreneurial artist who has initiated many performance projects. She has a strong interest in creating an informal and personal atmosphere during concerts. Nora also explores various ways of enhancing the musical experience of concerts, using for example lighting design or stage directing. In the last years she has been involved in several newly written music theatre productions, keenly taking part in this rapidly developing genre.

Nora started her vocal education with Maarten Koningsberger and later studied classical singing at the Conservatory of Amsterdam. She then continued her studies at the Complete Vocal Institute in Copenhagen, broadening her vocal technique. This course enabled her to use her voice in a larger variation of musical genres. In 2013 she graduated from the Music Master for New Audiences and Innovative Practice at the Royal Conservatoire of The Hague. Nora also holds a Bachelor’s Degree in Musicology and Philosophy, completed at the University of Amsterdam in 2009.

 In recent years, Nora has developed a world-wide performance practice. A few examples: In 2011 Nora initiated a performance of the folk music based composition Ayre by Osvaldo Golijov, performed by the Asko|Schönberg Ensemble. The performance was enriched by visuals and has been performed at various venues and festivals such as November Music and Into the Great Wide Open. Since October 2012 Nora plays one of the main parts in the reality opera The News by avant-pop composer JacobTV; a multimedia performance critically highlighting our media driven society. In the summer of 2013 Nora worked with composer Steve Reich, performing several of his compositions with a final performance at Lowlands Festival.

Nora also collaborated with composer Calliope Tsoupaki at the Holland Festival in 2014, singing a newly composed oratorio staged by Pierre Audi. In October 2013 she had the honour to fill an entire episode of the TV-show Vrije Geluiden, with a selection of projects she was working on at the time.

Nora also regularly performs solo concerts singing baroque, classical and contemporary vocal repertoire.

Future collaborations are due with for example composer Louis Andriessen, stage director Paul Koek and string quartet Kronos Quartet.


Schedule is empty.


Nora Fischer

We are very happy to announce Nora Fischer's signing to delange artist management! 

With Nora we are representing a singer who is using her voice as a versatile instrument, with performing music from the 16th century up to the numerous compositions that have been written for her today.


Biography (EN) Nora Fischer 2014
Biography (NL) Nora Fischer 2014

Pictures (high resolution)


Your name  
Your e-mail address